District 202 Candidate Forum Set for February 20, 2013

Central Street Neighbors Association will host a forum for the eight candidates vying for four seats on the District 202 School Board for Evanston Township High School on Weds., Feb. 20 from 7-9 PM. at Haven Middle School in Evanston. Presiding will be Mark Sloane, president of CSNA. The forum is open to all residents of Evanston. Central Street residents are invited to attend and join CSNA.

The moderated forum, with emphasis on specific issue questions, will offer an opportunity for the community to discern differences between candidates and examine critical issues facing the district. All eight candidates, including two incumbents, have committed to attending. The forum will be moderated by Jeff Smith, a founding member and board member of CSNA. Copies of candidate questionnaires will be available.

The forum will be preceded by the annual meeting of CSNA and election of new board members for the organization.

WHAT                District 202 School Board Candidate Forum and CSNA Board Annual Meeting and Election

WHEN                Feb. 20; 7-9 PM. Doors open at 6:30 PM.

WHERE              Haven Middle School, 2417 Prairie Ave, Evanston, Ill.

WHO                  District 202 School Board Candidates Elena Garcia Ansani, Andrew Bezaitis, Bill Geiger, Deborah Graham (incumbent), Doug Holt, Gretchen Livingston (incumbent), Casey Miller and Patricia Savage-Williams