CSNA Annual Meeting & Election & Meet the Judicial Candidates

Dear Neighbors,

Please join us for our 2020 Annual Meeting 7:00 PM at Three Crowns Park 2323 McDaniel Ave. Evanston.  The beginning of the meeting (15 min.) will be devoted to the election of members of the CSNA Board. The sample ballot can be found here.

After the election there will be an opportunity to meet several of the judicial candidates running for vacancies on the Cook County Circuit Court.  The March 17 Presidential Primary Election will include these candidates.  Those who have accepted our invitation include two candidates running in the 9th Subcircuit:

Running for Cook County Circuit Judge in the 9th Subcircuit -

Axelrood vacancy:

Luckman vacancy:

Also accepting our invitation are four candidates running for Cook County Circuit Judge County-Wide:

  • Jennifer Callahan (Mason vacancy)
    • Present Duties: Attorney in Private Practice
  • Heather Kent (O'Brien vacancy)
    • Present Duties: Attorney with the Cook County State's Attorney's Office
  • Susan McEneely (Larsen vacancy)
    • Present Duties: Attorney with the Cook County Public Defender's Office
  • Elizabeth Ryan (Coughlan vacancy)
    • Present Duties: Attorney in Private Practice

Each candidate name above links to their webpage. Additional judicial election resources are available at:

We hope you take advantage of this opportunity.  Media coverage of these races is the exception.  CSNA is committed to providing resources for informed neighbors and voters.

Please also take this opportunity to join/rejoin CSNA for 2020.  You can either:

  • Send us an email with your address and we will mail a sign-up envelope. To: info@centralstreetneighbors.com
  • Go to our on-line membership sign-up form.
  • Send a check to CSNA, P.O. Box 7050, Evanston, IL 60204-7050. Please include your name, postal and email addresses so we can send you meeting notices and updates.

Our Annual Renewal Letter provides details of our projects in 2019 and our ongoing efforts in 2020.

See you at Three Crowns (Doors open at 6:30 PM),