Primary Election Forum Thursday, Feb. 9, 7-9 PM @ Haven School

On Thursday, February 9, 2017, CSNA will hold its Annual Meeting and Board Election in the Haven School Auditorium at 2417 Prairie Avenue. 

A Forum with candidates for Mayor and City Clerk participating in the February 28 Evanston Primary Election will follow from 7:00 - 9:00 PM.  Candidates for 6th and 7th Ward Alderman have been invited to make a brief presentation prior to the forum.   All members of the community are invited to attend.

Questions for the forum candidates can be sent to ahead of the meeting (or you can use our Contact CSNA form).

CSNA members whose dues are paid for 2016-17 are eligible to vote in the Board election.  Non-members who pay 2016-2017 dues and join CSNA at the meeting may also vote.

Doors will open at 6:30 PM.

February 13, 2017 Evanston Primary Candidates:

For Mayor:

  • Gary Gaspard
  • Steve Hagerty
  • Brian Miller
  • Jeffery P. Smith
  • Mark Tendam

For City Clerk:

  • Rodney Greene
  • Devon Reid

For 6th Ward Alderman:

  • Virginia Mann
  • Thomas M. Suffredin

For 7th Ward Alderman:

  • Eleanor Revelle

CSNA Board 2017 Election:

For President:

  • David Staub

For Vice President:

  • Mark Sloane

For two year Board Member terms ending in 2019:

  • Carl Bova
  • Joe Hill
  • Megan Lutz
  • Mary Lou Smith
  • Debbie Weixl